Angebote zu "Christmas" (4 Treffer)

Buch - The Christmas Secret
9,45 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

A novel both gripping and heartwarming, from the internationally bestselling author of Christmas Under the Stars.Set on the beautiful island of Islay, The Christmas Secret is a gripping story filled with emotion from Karen Swan, author of Christmas Under the Stars.Alex Hyde is the leaders´ leader. An executive coach par excellence, she´s the person the Great and the Good turn to when the pressure gets too much, she can change the way they think, how they operate, she can turn around the very fortunes of their companies.Her waiting list is months´ long, but even she can´t turn down the unorthodox but highly lucrative crisis call that comes her way a few weeks before Christmas, regarding the troublesome - and troubled - head of an esteemed whisky company in Scotland: Lochlan Farquhar, CEO of Kentallen Distilleries, is a maverick, an enigma and a renegade, and Alex needs to get inside his head before he brings the company to its knees.It should be business as usual. She can do this in her sleep. Only, when she gets to the remote island of Islay, with the winter snows falling, Alex finds herself out of her comfort zone. For once, she´s not in control -Lochlan, though darkly charismatic, is unpredictable and destructive, her usual methods gaining no traction with him - and with Christmas and her deadline fast approaching, she must win his trust and find a way to close on this deal.But as she pulls ever closer to him, boundaries become blurred, loyalties loosen and Alex finds herself faced with an impossible choice as she realizes nothing and no-one is as they first seemed.´Fun and great escapism´ Tracy Rees, author of The Hourglass´I devoured it like a tray of warm mince pies. A delicious winter tale´ Sarah Morgan, bestselling author of Moonlight Over Manhattan´If you´re anything like us, then a book by Karen Swan has become synonymous with Christmas, and her latest is arguably her best yet ... smart plots, brilliant characters and juicy romance´ HeatAnother epic tale of love, loss, and secrets, this new book from the always-excellent Karen Swan . . . tuck yourself in under a blanket and get lost in the adventure HeatSwan, KarenKaren Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. Her books include Christmas at Tiffany´s, Summer at Tiffany´s, The Perfect Present, Christmas in the Snow, Christmas on Primrose Hill, The Paris Secret and The Rome Affair.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Buch - Summer at Tiffany´s
11,10 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

A stunning story of love, laughter and happily ever after, from the author of Christmas at Tiffany´s and Christmas in the Snow.Summer at Tiffany´s by Karen Swan is the captivating and romantic sequel to Christmas at Tiffany´s, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Veronica Henry.A wedding to plan. A wedding to stop. What could go wrong?Cassie loves Henry. Henry loves Cassie. With a Tiffany ring on her finger, all that Cassie has left to do is plan the wedding. It should be so simple but when Henry pushes for a date, Cassie pulls back.Henry´s wild, young cousin, Gem, has no such hesitations and is racing to the aisle at a sprint, determined to marry in the Cornish church where her parents were wed. But the family is set against it, and Cassie resolves to stop the wedding from going ahead.When Henry lands an expedition sailing the Pacific for the summer, Cassie decamps to Cornwall, hoping to find the peace of mind she needs to move forwards. But in the dunes and coves of the northern Cornish coast, she soon discovers the past isn´t finished with her yet . . .Swan, KarenKaren Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. Her books include Christmas at Tiffany´s, Summer at Tiffany´s, The Perfect Present, Christmas in the Snow, Christmas on Primrose Hill, The Paris Secret and The Rome Affair.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Buch - The Paris Secret
9,95 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

From the internationally bestselling author of Summer at Tiffany´s comes a story of love, lies and loyalty.Not every door should be opened . . .With stunning locations and page-turning tension, The Paris Secret is an intense and gripping tale from bestselling author Karen Swan, the perfect escapism for fans of Santa Montefiore.Somewhere along the cobbled streets of Paris, an apartment lies thick with dust and secrets: full of priceless artworks hidden away for decades.High-flying fine art agent Flora from London, more comfortable with the tension of a million-pound auction than a cosy candlelit dinner for two, is called in to assess these suddenly discovered treasures. As an expert in her field, she must trace the history of each painting and discover who has concealed them for so long.Thrown in amongst the glamorous Vermeil family as they move between Paris and Antibes, Flora begins to discover that things aren´t all that they seem, while back at home her own family is recoiling from a seismic shock. The terse and brooding Xavier Vermeil seems intent on forcing Flora out of his family´s affairs - but just what is he hiding?The Paris Secret had me from the moment I started reading. Filled with a smart and sympathetic protagonist, a touch of romance, a smidgen of history, plenty of intrigue and suspense galore Diane Chamberlain, internationally bestselling author of The Midwife´s ConfessionSwan, KarenKaren Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. Her books include Christmas at Tiffany´s, Summer at Tiffany´s, The Perfect Present, Christmas in the Snow, Christmas on Primrose Hill, The Paris Secret and The Rome Affair.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Buch - The Rome Affair
9,95 € *
zzgl. 2,95 € Versand

Another compulsive, page-turning novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret.The glamorous capital city of Italy is brought to startling life in The Rome Affair, a compelling novel by Karen Swan.1974 and Elena Damiani lives a gilded life. Born to wealth and a noted beauty, no door is closed to her, no man can resist her. At twenty-six, she is already onto her third husband when she meets her love match. But he is the one man she can never have, and all the beauty and money in the world can´t change it.2017 and Francesca Hackett is living la dolce vita in Rome, leading tourist groups around the Eternal City and forgetting the ghosts she left behind in London. When she finds a stolen designer handbag in her dustbin and returns it, she is brought into the orbit of her grand neighbour who lives across the piazza - famed socialite Viscontessa Elena dei Damiani Pignatelli della Mirandola. Though the purse is stolen, Elena greets the return of the bag with exultation for it contains an unopened letter written by her husband on his deathbed, twelve years earlier.Mutually intrigued by each other, the two women agree to collaborate on a project, with Cesca interviewing Elena for her memoirs. As summer unfurls, Elena tells her sensational stories, leaving Cesca in her thrall. But when a priceless diamond ring found in an ancient tunnel below the city streets is ascribed to Elena, Cesca begins to suspect a shocking secret at the heart of Elena´s life.Glittering jewels, designer labels galore and the most mouth-watering pizza in Rome make this a satisfying summer beach read Veronica Henry Daily ExpressSwan, KarenKaren Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. Her books include Christmas at Tiffany´s, Summer at Tiffany´s, The Perfect Present, Christmas in the Snow, Christmas on Primrose Hill, The Paris Secret and The Rome Affair.

Anbieter: Yomonda.de
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe