Angebote zu "Mysteries" (18.297 Treffer)

BOOK OF MYSTERIES THE
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The bestselling author of ´´The Harbinger´´ presents a treasure chest filled with hidden mysteries, revelations, secrets of the ages, and answers to humanity´s most enduring questions. As readers follow a mysterious traveler on 365 devotional adventures, they will encounter life-transforming truths.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 12.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Book of Mysteries
19,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Big Book of Christmas Mysteries
16,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Have yourself a crooked little Christmas with The Big Book of Christmas Mysteries. Edgar Award-winning editor Otto Penzler collects sixty of his all-time favorite holiday crime stories--many of which are difficult or nearly impossible to find anywhere else. From classic Victorian tales by Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert Louis Stevenson, and Thomas Hardy, to contemporary stories by Sara Paretsky and Ed McBain, this collection touches on all aspects of the holiday season, and all types of mysteries. They are suspenseful, funny, frightening, and poignant. Included are puzzles by Mary Higgins Clark, Isaac Asimov, and Ngaio Marsh; uncanny tales in the tradition of A Christmas Carol by Peter Lovesey and Max Allan Collins; O. Henry-like stories by Stanley Ellin and Joseph Shearing, stories by pulp icons John D. MacDonald and Damon Runyon; comic gems from Donald E. Westlake and John Mortimer; and many, many more. Almost any kind of mystery you´re in the mood for--suspense, pure detection, humor, cozy, private eye, or police procedural-can be found in these pages. FEATURING: - Unscrupulous Santas - Crimes of Christmases Past and Present - Festive felonies - Deadly puddings - Misdemeanors under the mistletoe - Christmas cases for classic characters including Sherlock Holmes, Brother Cadfael, Miss Marple, Hercule Poirot, Ellery Queen, Rumpole of the Bailey, Inspector Morse, Inspector Ghote, A.J. Raffles, and Nero Wolfe.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
The Book of Mysteries , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 10...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Imagine if you discovered a treasure chest in which were hidden ancient mysteries, revelations from heaven, secrets of the ages, the answers to man´s most enduring, age-old questions, and the hidden keys that can transform your life to joy, success, and blessing. This is The Book of Mysteries. Jonathan Cahn, who caused a national and international stir with the New York Times best-seller The Harbinger and then The Mystery of the Shemitah, now brings us a treasure chest inside of which are contained some of the greatest mysteries of all time. The listener will discover life-transforming secrets, mind-blowing realities, and heart-changing revelations in such mysteries as the Face in the Waters, the Leper King, the Land of Gezarah, the Secret of the Third Prince, the House of Spirits, the Mystery of the Rains, How to Alter Your Past, the Second Scroll, the Similitude, the Mystery of the Eighth Day, and much more. The Book of Mysteries takes the listeners on a journey of divine revelation through ancient Scriptures, the laws of creation, the deep of God´s word, the hidden streams of history, the most important keys of spiritual truth, end-time mysteries, and the secrets of life. The Book of Mysteries opens up with a traveler and his encounter with a man known only as ´´the teacher´´. The teacher takes him an on odyssey through desert mountains, valleys, gardens, and plains, encounters with nomadic tent dwellers, caverns and ancient ruins, chambers of scrolls and vessels, and more. The listener is taken along to partake in the journey and in all the teachings and revelations. The traveler keeps a journal in which he writes down each of the mysteries given to him by the teacher in his one-year odyssey - 365 different mysteries - one for each day of the year. Thus, on top of everything else, The Book of Mysteries is also a daily devotional unlike any other. And each mystery contains a special mission for 1. Language: English. Narrator: Steve Hart. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hove/001894/bk_hove_001894_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Cook the Books: Gourmet Girl Mysteries, Book 5 ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It´s a recipe for disaster when Chloe Carter takes a job working for a cookbook writer - and plunges into a sizzling stew of malice and murder. If you can´t take the heat.... Gourmet girl Chloe Carter is keeping busy with grad school and spoiling her best friend´s three-month-old son. Now, courtesy of Craigslist, she has a new job as assistant to cookbook author Kyle Boucher - a job that stirs up painful memories of her ex-boyfriend Josh, who chose the shimmering beaches of Hawaii over a life with her on the mean streets of Boston. The gig heats up when Boucher asks her to compile a book of recipes from Boston´s top chefs. Chloe leaps from the frying pan into the fire when she arrives for a meeting with Digger, one of Josh´s friends and a rival chef, and discovers a dead body instead. Digger died of smoke inhalation from a blaze that started in his kitchen. Unable to believe that an executive chef would allow a grease fire to get so out of control, Chloe starts an unofficial search for the murderer. As if she didn´t have enough on her plate already, now Josh is back in town. Chloe must decide where her future truly lies, but as a killer prepares to strike again, the amateur detective will find herself racing against time to protect those nearest and dearest to her. This audiobook features mouth-watering recipes sure to satisfy more than just your appetite for crime. Cook the Books is the fifth book in the Gourmet Girl Mysteries, but you may enjoy listening to the series in any order. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Erin Spencer. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/026036/bk_adbl_026036_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Big Book of Christmas Mysteries als eBook D...
25,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(25,99 € / in stock)

The Big Book of Christmas Mysteries:

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 08.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Baxter & Co. Mysteries Books 1-3 (eBook, ePUB)
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From Clare Kauter, author of the Charlie Davies Mysteries, comes a comedy-mystery series about two private detectives who think the world´s against them - and may be right. Take a trip around Sydney solving crimes with Billy and Nat in this hilarious, binge-worthy three book collection. Live & Let Bondi: One beachside stabbing, one impossible ghost sighting, and two private investigators who don´t want to work together - at all. Billy and Nat have plenty to keep them busy with this impossible case, but it soon becomes clear that they´re caught up in something bigger. There´s some shady business going on at Baxter & Co. Investigations, and the detectives don´t know who they can trust. They´re still not that sure about each other. Gone Ghoul: Nat and Billy have built a reputation for themselves as paranormal investigators, uncovering the truth behind seemingly supernatural events. But this latest haunted house case might test them, and not just because of the owner´s unusual interior decorating style. They know ghosts don´t exist, but there´s definitely something weird going on in this mansion - even weirder than their client´s throbbing sculpture collection. Hark! The Herald Angels Sting: Someone´s going to steal something. Billy and Nat don´t know who. Or what. Or when. Or where. Or how. But if they don´t figure it out soon, Baxter & Co. is going under. No pressure. If you like fast-paced mysteries that make you laugh out loud, download this three novel collection today!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 08.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Big Book of Christmas Mysteries als eBook D...
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(5,49 € / in stock)

The Big Book of Christmas Mysteries:The Most Complete Collection of Yuletide Whodunits Ever Assembled

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 18.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity Mysteries...
4,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Nancy Atherton travels to the Cornish coast in Aunt Dimity and the Duke , the second novel to feature the ghostly sleuth. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope. ´I love the graceful style... the sense of tight-knit community, characters who aren´t afraid to be themselves, and the unique paranormal element... I only wish I had learned about this series earlier´ - Gotta Write Network When Emma Porter is left by her long-term lover, she determines to return to her first and most dependable passion: gardening. Escaping the sympathies of family and friends, she sets out on a summer-long driving tour of England´s gardens. Chance brings Emma to Penford Hall, a sprawling Gothic mansion, where she finds a duke in search of a magical lantern. Suspecting there´s more than one mystery to be solved, Emma accepts the duke´s invitation to stay and restore the once-glorious chapel garden to its former beauty. As dark rumours surrounding the death of the duke´s beautiful cousin abound, Emma is soon set - with her Aunt Dimity´s ghostly guidance - on a path of life-changing discovery. ´This is a wonderful book to read while spending an afternoon with a cup of tea, oatmeal cookies and window seat overlooking a beautiful garden´ ´ Charming escapism ´ ´ A lovely fairy tale and mystery rolled into one´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot