Angebote zu "Pale" (73 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

The Pale Dreamer (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A dreamer is born - the exhilarating prequel to the ground-breaking, extraordinary Bone Season series ´Truly extraordinary and thrilling´ Andy Serkis on The Bone Season In the perilous heart of Scion London, a dangerous and valuable poltergeist is on the loose - and it must be caught before chaos erupts on the streets of the capital. Here, the clairvoyant underworld plays by its own rules, and rival gangs will stop at nothing to win such a magnificent prize. Sixteen-year-old Paige Mahoney is working for Jaxon Hall, the most notorious mime-lord in the city. He thinks she is hiding a powerful gift, but it refuses to surface. Maybe this is the opportunity she needs to secure her position in his gang, the Seven Seals... PRAISE FOR THE BONE SEASON: ´Truly extraordinary and thrilling´ Andy Serkis ´Gripping, edge-of-the-seat plotting´ Daily Mail ´A riveting page-turner´ Mail on Sunday ´Had me gripped as if in a vice´ Stylist ´Gripped me to the marrow´ Daily Telegraph ´A trailblazer for young talent´ Independent ´ The Bone Season is our next Twilight´ Marie Claire

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Behold A Pale Horse (Sister Fidelma Mysteries B...
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

BEHOLD A PALE HORSE is the twenty-second compelling mystery in Peter Tremayne´s much-loved series featuring 7th-century Irish super-sleuth Sister Fidelma

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Wahnsinn (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Leveret Pale lädt ein zu einem tiefen Sprung runter in den Kaninchenbau und hinein in die Reiche des Wahnsinns. 13 verstörende Geschichten verschiedener Genre und Stile führen durch die dunkelsten Abgründe der menschlichen Seele und ihrer Vorstellungskraft. Vom alltäglichen Wahnsinn bis hin zu Untoten, mysteriösen Anomalien, Nekrophilie, Traumwelten, Drogentrips und Wahnvorstellungen ist alles dabei. Inhalt: Die Novellen ´Lemuria´, ´Der Bunker´, ´Blut´, ´Kratom´, ´Das Geständnis des Valentin Rosenthal´ und ´Erimosis´ so wie die Kurzgeschichten ´Willkommen in der Hölle´, ´Die Kolonne der abgefuckten Gestalten´, ´Früher war alles besser´, ´Ein beschissenes Halloween´, ´Willkommen im Himmel´, ´Nur ein Anruf´ und ´Ein Brief vom Zauberer´. 2. verbesserte Auflage vom November 2016

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Pale Fire
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The American poet John Shade is dead; murdered. His last poem, Pale Fire, is put into a book, together with a preface, a lengthy commentary and notes by Shade´s editor, Charles Kinbote. Known on campus as the ´Great Beaver´, Kinbote is haughty, inquisitive, intolerant, but is he also mad, bad - and even dangerous?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 24.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Pale Criminal
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Hailed by Salman Rushdie as a ´´brilliantly innovative thriller-writer,´´ Philip Kerr is the creator of taut, gripping, noir-tinged mysteries that are nothing short of spellbinding. In this second book of the Berlin Noir trilogy, The Pale Criminal brings back Bernie Gunther, an ex-policeman who thought he´d seen everything on the streets of 1930s Berlin-until he turned freelance and each case he tackled sucked him further into the grisly excesses of Nazi subculture. Hard-hitting, fast-paced, and richly detailed, The Pale Criminal is noir writing at its blackest and best.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Pale Demon
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´I wouldn´t miss a Kim Harrison book for anything.´´-Charlaine Harris, author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels New York Times bestselling urban fantasy superstar Kim Harrison is back with Pale Demon-her ninth electrifying adventure featuring contemporary witch Rachel Morgan. This time Rachel´s leaving the Hollows, on a cross-country road trip with a pixy, an elf, and a vampire, as she races to clear her blackened name at a California witches´ convention in order to avoid an eternity of torment at the claws of a soul-devouring demon. Pale Demon is Kim Harrison at her gothic best-combining mystery, action, intrigue, paranormal romance, and breathtaking dark fantasy in a delicious witches´ brew that fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Charlaine Harris, Stephenie Meyer, and Jim Butcher simply will not be able to resist.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Ordinary Unhappiness (eBook, ePUB)
13,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In recent years, the American fiction writer David Foster Wallace has been treated as a symbol, as an icon, and even a film character. Ordinary Unhappiness returns us to the reason we all know about him in the first place: his fiction. By closely examining Infinite Jest , Brief Interviews with Hideous Men , and The Pale King , Jon Baskin points readers to the work at the center of Wallace´s oeuvre and places that writing in conversation with a philosophical tradition that includes Wittgenstein, Kierkegaard, and Cavell, among others. What emerges is a Wallace who not only speaks to our postmodern addictions in the age of mass entertainment and McDonald´s but who seeks to address a quiet desperation at the heart of our modern lives. Freud said that the job of the therapeutic process was to turn ´´hysterical misery into ordinary unhappiness.´´ This book makes a case for how Wallace achieved this in his fiction.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Nine Lies About Work (eBook, ePUB)
20,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Forget what you know about the world of work You crave feedback. Your organization´s culture is the key to its success. Strategic planning is essential. Your competencies should be measured and your weaknesses shored up. Leadership is a thing. These may sound like basic truths of our work lives today. But actually, they´re lies. As strengths guru and bestselling author Marcus Buckingham and Cisco Leadership and Team Intelligence head Ashley Goodall show in this provocative, inspiring book, there are some big lies--distortions, faulty assumptions, wrong thinking--that we encounter every time we show up for work. Nine lies, to be exact. They cause dysfunction and frustration, ultimately resulting in workplaces that are a pale shadow of what they could be. But there are those who can get past the lies and discover what´s real. These freethinking leaders recognize the power and beauty of our individual uniqueness. They know that emergent patterns are more valuable than received wisdom and that evidence is more powerful than dogma. With engaging stories and incisive analysis, the authors reveal the essential truths that such freethinking leaders will recognize immediately: that it is the strength and cohesiveness of your team, not your company´s culture, that matter most; that we should focus less on top-down planning and more on giving our people reliable, real-time intelligence; that rather than trying to align people´s goals we should strive to align people´s sense of purpose and meaning; that people don´t want constant feedback, they want helpful attention. This is the real world of work, as it is and as it should be. Nine Lies About Work reveals the few core truths that will help you show just how good you are to those who truly rely on you.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Little Ghost Girl (eBook, ePUB)
4,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Abused, starved and neglected. Ruth was a little ghost of a girl when she arrived into foster mother Maggie Hartley´s care. As soon as Ruth arrived on her doorstep, it was clear to foster carer Maggie Hartley that Ruth had seen and experienced things that no 11-year-old should have to. Pale, frail and withdrawn, Ruth had been conditioned to ´see no evil, speak no evil´. Raised by a cruel stepmother and father, Ruth had been abused, underfed and ignored, while her half-siblings lived a life of luxury. Ruth is in desperate need of help, but can Maggie get through to her and unlock the harrowing secret she carries? With no one left in the world to love Ruth, it´s up to Maggie to help her find her voice; to be a ghost no more, and bring those who´ve harmed her to justice. An uplifting and ultimately redemptive read, p erfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis. Discover why readers have fallen in love with Maggie Hartley ´´I absolutely loved this book. It is up there with one of the best. I have laughed and I have cried. I would give it ten stars if I could .´´ - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars ´´ If you haven´t read Maggie´s books they are a must read .´´ - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars ´´Such a heart-breaking story you just can´t put this book down. I have read many books of this genre and this is one of the best. Hard hitting and real... don´t miss this one!´´ - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot